2018 COCBR® REALTOR® of the Year


Sarah Quinn

Berkshire Hathaway Home Services


COCBR® Cares

REALTOR® Food Drive

The Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS® held a REALTOR® food drive at Bi-Mart on August 13th. This was the 7th for Lane County REALTORS® and the 2nd one for Florence.


We were able to collect 246 pounds of food and donations totaling  $2163.00 This put Florence in the lead for both years. $1 buys 3 meals!


One difference from the other Lane County Bi-Mart food drive locations is that our food and donations stay in Florence and were delivered to Florence Food Share to serve our local community.


We would like to thank Bi-Mart for letting us use the space and to the public for their generous donations!

COCBR® Food Drive Chair Leaders Sarah Quinn and Rob Shepherd with Florence Food Share Executive Director Norma Barton

COCBR Attends Siuslaw High School Career and Job Fair


Shown at left:  Amanda DeTar and Eric Stenke promoting REALTORⓇ careers at the Siuslaw High School Career and Job Fair April 28, 2016

COCBR® Presents $5,500 HOME Foundation Grant Check

to Florence Habitat for Humanity

A $5,500 grant check from the Home Foundation was presented by COCBR® to Kate Redwine, Executive Director of Florence Habitat for Humanity on December 17th .  The HOME Foundation is a nonprofit corporation which provides financial resources to local nonprofits which promote affordable housing for Oregonians.  The Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS® was proud to nominate Florence’s local chapter of Habitat for Humanity.  Executive Director Redwine was pleased to receive the grant from the Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS® who, like the Florence Habitat for Humanity, understand the importance of home ownership within our community. 



COCBR® President Desiree Johnson presents $5,500 OAR HOME Foundation grant check to

Florence Habitat for Humanity Executive Director, Kate Redwine. 

Shown from left to right: Del Phelps (Director), Sarah Quinn (Secretary), Maria Eaton (Director), Steve Earnshaw (State Director, Local Govt. Affiars), Kate Redwine (Executive Director, Florence Habitat for Humanity). Amanda DeTar (President-Elect),

Desiree D. Johnson (President), Amy Johnson (Director), Pat Wheeler (Treasurer) and Eric Stenke (Director).


Florence Habitat for Humanity Beach Cleanup

Members of the Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS®  gathered at the North Jetty on September 12th to join others cleaning up the beach to benefit the Florence Habitat for Humanity. 


Amanda DeTar and Richard Beaudro

 (both of TR Hunter Real Estate) pitch in to keep the beach looking beautiful and to support the Florence Habitat for Humanity's efforts to provide affordable housing to those in need. 

Amanda is COCBR® 2016 President-Elect.



Members of the Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS® are actively involved in supporting the Florence area community.  On July 18th, COCBR® members took part in "Power of Florence", a day dedicated to volunteering, giving back, and making a difference.



Steve Earnshaw (State Director), Maria Eaton (Director), Amanda DeTar (Education Chair /

2016 President-Elect) and Marie Due (Equinox Real Estate) show their "REALTOR® Power".


COCBR® Members Help Gather Food for Hungry Local Families During

the REALTOR® Food Drive at Florence Bi-Mart on June 20th, 2015.

Florence Food Share Executive Director, Norma Barton

with COCBR® members Bill Fleenor, Desiree Johnson (President-Elect), Rob Shepherd (Past President)

and Alice Sichting-Burns. 


All food gathered went to the Florence Food Share.

Shown above are COCBR® members Maureen Hewlett (Director) and Lynnette Wikstrom (Treasurer) . 


REALTORS® Assist Santa

Members of the Central Oregon Coast Board of REALTORS® joined in the Soroptimists' long standing tradition of distributing both toys and food to Florence area families.  A dozen local REALTORS® proudly took on the role of Santa's elves Saturday, December 20th as toys were gifted for local children at the Florence Nazarene Church and food items were provided at the Florence Middle School.  COCBR® members enjoy sharing in the Christmas spirit that the Soroptimists spread every December throughout our coastal community.


COCBR® members from left to right: 

Steve Earnshaw (Local Govt. Affairs/State Director), 

Peggy Bradley (President) , Maria Eaton (Director),

Bridgett Klingler, Amanda DeTar (Secretary),

Rob Shepherd (Past President), Tim Sapp and Shirley Hunt


COCBR® members from left to right: 

Steve Earnshaw (Local Govt. Affairs/State Director)

Shirley Hunt and Bridgett Klingler